Dr. Stephen Schendel
Craniofacial and Maxillofacial Surgery
650-353-7352

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Schendel Plastic Surgery

Dr. Steven Schendel is notably one of the best plastic surgeons in the Palo Alto area. As touted by both patients and peers, his surgical results, compassionate manner and level of experience and authority on facial surgery cannot be disputed. In fact, we have compiled a collection of countless patient reviews for you, as you conduct the necessary research you need to make an informed decision. We hope these patient testimonials provide additional insight as you decide who will be the best plastic surgeon for your specific case.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-9943677
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2016

Dr. Schendel is a great doctor. My family and I have been fortunate enough to be under Dr. Schendel's care for many years. He has been helping me look and feel beautiful since my 50th bday... many years ago. He and his staff are wonderful in every way. His office manager, Carol Oderio, and everyone in his office treat you with the greatest care and make sure everything is perfect:) Dr. Schendel is able to enhance your beauty in an amazing way, all while looking very natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2015

I've been getting Botox from Dr. Schendel for several years - and I still look forward to my appointments because he always manages to make me smile and laugh. The office is clean, easily located by the freeway, and the staff is courteous and always prompt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2015

LOVE my surgical results! Dr Schendel does amazing work!! I appreciated the weekend calls checking in on me and it reassured me to know how easily Dr S could be reached. Dr Schendel is a caring surgeon and so very sweet. If I could give another 5 stars I would. I never imagined my results would be as beautiful as those of Dr Schendel. Anyone who does their research knows Dr Schendel is truely one of the finest plastic surgeons around! Thank you for your hard work and talent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2015

Dr. Schendel injected my lips over a year ago and they still look amazing!!!!  He gave me a natural look but full and beautful.  Thank you Dr. Schendel!  I will definitely be getting them filled with him again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6639232
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

Dr. Schendel is one of the best!!! His gentle manner and attention to detail are impeccable. I give 5 stars easily! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2015

I have seen dr Schendel for several cosmetic treatments. As a woman on the south side of forty, I started noticing changes and aging in my face that I wasn't very excited about My biggest area of concern were the deepening wrinkles around my mouth. Dr schendel suggested thermismooth treatments.   Thermismooth, as I understand it, is a low impact heated wand that is designed to scientifically heat areas of wrinkled skin to help stimulate collagen production in the tissue below the skin. I'm not a doctor , everyone should google it , all I know is that I have dramatic improvement in the skin around my mouth, and it was quick and painless. What more can a girl ask for ! He also have me the best Botox injections I have ever had. Targeted perfectly in my forehead and between the eyes where I needed it. I have received more than a few compliments on looking younger or more refreshed since the treatments , even from my mother (not common) I had some  ideas on other treatments to do, including lasers and fillers. Although he had the equipment and supplies to do these procedure, he counseled me that they were a bit pre mature for my skins current aging.  Suggested more diligent use of sunscreen instead :) Dr Schendel  was very professional, knowledgeable and kind during my visits. I would definitely recommend him based on my experience More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2929839
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2015

Dr. Schendel has become my hero! After suffering from injuries sustained during a home appliance explosion that damaged my jaw joints back in 2013, I was left daily/constant headaches, loud clicking and locking. The constant pain made me miserable, and I never thought I would have a jaw that would open and close correctly again! I had to unlock my stiff/locked jaw every morning and was barely able to open my mouth, even with the loud click. Post-surgery, although I am swollen and recuperating, I was immediately able to open my mouth wider and straighter than before surgery, and with no more awful clicking and locking. I am truly grateful for Dr. Schendel's personal attention, expert skills, and wonderful assistant/staff! He helped me to get my life back to a more livable state where I can enjoy basic things like eating, talking... and even kissing LOL, all things that became a challenge and I will never take for granted again! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.